Quick Tip: Recipe in Sight

When making a new or complex dish I find myself needing to refer to the recipe frequently. For years I’ve been walking back and forth between stove and wherever I’ve put the cookbook or recipe card.

Recently I adopted a system of keeping recipes in sheet protectors in a binder. This keeps the recipe from getting splattered while cooking. And I can pull out a single page instead of a whole cookbook. (For favorite cookbook recipes I type or photo copy them for the binder.)

Last night I had a great idea: I took a magnetic clip from the fridge and clipped my recipe sheet to the exhaust hood over the stove. What a difference to have the recipe at eye level while working at the stove! Definitely something I will be using in the future.

image

Leave a Reply

