Fresh Blueberry Scones

Fresh (frozen whole) blueberry scones

I’m finally feeling better today, getting over that nasty cold virus and a sprained ankle.  So I started the morning off right with a batch of scones.  Sean helped me and they turned out beautiful.  Instead of using the usual dried fruit, I opted for some beautiful large blueberries I had in the freezer.

TIP: Don’t defrost frozen fruit for baking-it will become mush.  Be sure to break up the fruit if some pieces are stuck together.

 

Leave a Reply

